Referees and delegates nominated for EHF Finals Men

EHF Logo 100 European Handball Federation

While the EHF Finals Men 2022 at Altice Arena in Lisbon are only a week away now, the EHF has nominated the referees and delegates for the season-ending tournament of the EHF European League Men 2021/22 on 28/29 May.

The EHF Finals Men include hosts SL Benfica and defending champions SC Magdeburg as well as Orlen Wisla Plock and RK Nexe.

The nominations are as follows:

Semi-final 1, Saturday 28 May at 16:00 CEST:
SC Magdeburg (GER) vs RK Nexe (CRO)
Referees: Vaidas Mazeika, Mindaugas Gatelis (LTU)
Delegates: Nicolae Vizitiu (MDA), Shlomo Cohen (ISR)

Semi-final 2, Saturday 28 May at 18:30 CEST:
Orlen Wisla Plock (POL) vs SL Benfica (POR)
Referees: Peter Horvath, Balasz Marton (HUN)
Delegates: Arijana Vojic (BIH), Ole Petersen (DEN)

3/4 placement match, Sunday 29 May at 16:30 CEST:
Loser Magdeburg/Nexe vs Loser Plock/Benfica
Referees: Dimitar Mitrevski, Blagojche Todorovski (MKD)

Final, Sunday 29 May at 19:00 CEST:
Winner Magdeburg/Nexe vs Winner Plock/Benfica
Referees: Arthur Brunner / Morad Salah (SUI)

Latest news